Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Olana coaches interview techniques
2 mars 2015

How I Failed While Interviewing Nurses

Job-interviewHiring employees was my every day job for quite a while. All kinds of job applicants were screened out by me. Executives, workers, whatever you can visualize. However, a single group of job hunters was particularly exciting for me - nurses. I realize it is really a special hiring that should be conducted by someone skilled, however let me explain. I wasn't the main recruiter. I was supposed to evaluate their individuality and thinking, simply because not everyone is capable of working overseas as a registered nurse.

I always believed that one has got to wish to be a registered nurse. We have all experienced the nice causes, don't we? People who are persistently sick are usually enthusiastic to aid the other patients, as they possibly can notice the discomfort. Or a person is in the hospital in a early age and has good luck on wonderful nurses who care for him, as speak this website. They show similar cases too, just have a read of it. It results in this kind of strong impression on anyone that she chose to walk in their steps and dedicate the life to caregiving as well. They're great stories however they fit mainly to the film. Ignore the noble reasons.

My interview template

As you know, I'd a particular job interview theme. There were around ten job interview questions I was planning to ask each applicant. Personality questions were also planned. Nevertheless, I began with inquiring about their motivation to serve as a nurse, exactly why they made a decision to submit an application for the college, or simply selected this occupation of a nurse. It seemed like a simple start, but the vast majority of the candidates did not know what to suggest. I really could not feel any determination or passion . I got an impression that they came in order to get yourself a nicely paying job in Norway, not simply because they thought of aiding the other people. Truth was difficult.

  • At this point I didn't know what to carry out. I desired to hire nurse practitioners, thus they could provide good care to clientele in Norway. Yet these people had no motivation to take care of other things than their payroll check. Most of the time I ceased the questioning after the initial question. I was simply unfortunate. I didn't truly feel like asking something more. They had been finished already, don't you understand?
  • When this occurs, everything was determined. All this encouraged me to reflect on the recruitment in our country. Complex job interviews filled with many exams and evaluations, lot of questions about experience. But do interviewers care about the primary elements, for example enthusiasm and perseverance? But back to my personal narrative. While the interviews were done, I had been completely fatigued. There have been just 12 good candidates. Well, all of these acquired qualification and were licensed, but that was everything. We had to hire 25, that was the guidance.
  • These people really put me in a distressing place, as I was supposed to hire people I didn't feel great about. But what could I undertake? There have been guidelines and I did what I was paid for. Some candidates got a position, while they did not deserve it by any kind of means. Now they are a long way away, struggling to do their nursing job properly. That is how hiring works.

At the end of the day, we all must decide whether it is ethical to do this business or not. For me, I would rather avoid similar recruiting projects in the future.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Olana coaches interview techniques
Publicité
Archives
Publicité